Home News Youth Congress polls: List of winn...
Thursday, 18 May 2017 15:04

Youth Congress polls: List of winners in 8 Assembly Constituencies of DK

E-mail Print PDF

Mangaluru, May 18: The results of the internal polls held for the Youth Congress local president posts in all eight Assembly Constituencies of Dakshina Kannada district have been declared. Here is the list of winners:

Mangaluru (Ullal): Abdul Rauf Deralakatte

Mangaluru North: Girish Alva

Mangaluru South: Merryl Rego

Bantwal: Prashant Kumar

Puttur: U T Tausif

Sullia: Sadiq

Belthangady: Abhinandan

Moodbidri: Chandra Sanil

Police had stepped up the security around the counting centre in the city on Thursday in the wake of recent clash between the factions of incumbent Dakshina Kannada Youth Congress president and rival candidate Luqman Bantwal.

The elections were held on May 16 in all constituencies. According to sources, seven out of eight victorious candidates are backed by Mr Rai. Only in Mangaluru (Ullal) constituency, Luqman backed candidate has registered victory.

The result of the election for the post of district Congress president is expected to be announced soon. More details awaited.

Also Read: Mithun Rai elected Dakshina Kannada Youth Congress chief

youthcong 1

youthcong 2

youthcong 3

youthcong 4

youthcong 5


youthcong 6


Add comment

1. Coastaldigest.com reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
2. Coastaldigset.com is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
3. Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
4. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid rejection.

Security code
Refresh (click the refresh link if image is not clear)

In the News


Portland, May 28: A man fatally stabbed two passengers aboard a Portland commuter train ...


Thiruvanathapuram, May 28: Amid rage against the Centre’s new restrictions on the sale ...


Bangkok, May 28: Dr Arathi Krishna, deputy chairperson of NRI Forum Karnataka, has been ...


New Delhi, May 28: Disappointed over high GST rate on ayurvedic products that provide ...


Mangaluru, May 28: Holding “goons” of Muslim community responsible for the recent ...

[2 Comments] Read

New Delhi, May 28: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) today announced the ...


Malappuram, May 28: All Muslim organizations in Kerala have decided to follow green ...


Bengaluru, May 28: Police have rescued a young film promoter from his abductors, and ...


Bengaluru, May 28: The Central Crime Branch (CCB) has found that the three Pakistanis ...


Bengaluru, May 28: State BJP president B S Yeddyurappa has said age will not come in the ...


Bengaluru, May 28: The results of ComedK 2017 test which will decide admission to private ...


Mangaluru, May 28: Dakshina Kannada district in-charge Minister B. Ramanath Rai on ...


Mangaluru, May 27: “The ban on sale of cows for slaughter and the new restrictions ...

[1 Comment] Read

Mangaluru, May 27: Mangaluru International Airport authorities have finally taken action ...

[1 Comment] Read

Bengaluru, May 27: Karnataka BJP chief BS Yeddyurappa today claimed that the saffron ...

[2 Comments] Read